East Asian Cup squad confirmed





East Asian Cup squad confirmed

Korea Republic coach Hong Myung-Bo announced a 23-man squad for the 2013 EAFF East Asian Cup on Thursday.

The players on the list are those plying their trade in the K League, the J.League and the Chinese Super League, with a contingent of Europe-based players ruled out for the competition. Yun Il-Lok, Kim Jin-Su, Lee Yong, Go Moo-Yul, Kim Min-Woo and Kim Dong-Sub are among the new faces to be given the opportunity to win their first cap in the four-nation tournament.

The national team will be called up on 17 July, and are to open their campaign against Australia three days later in Seoul. Next up for the Taeguk Warriors are China PR on 24, with the rubber match against Japan coming four days later at Jamsil Sports Complex.

Korea Republic squad for the 2013 East Asian Cup

Lee Bum-Young (Busan), Jung Sung-Ryong (Suwon)

Kim Jin-Soo (Niigata), Kim Min-Woo (Sagan), Kim Young-Gwon (Guangzhou), Jang Hyun-Soo (Tokyo), Hong Jeong-Ho (Jeju), Hwang Seok-Ho (Hiroshima), Lee Yong (Ulsan), Kim Chang-Soo (Kashiwa)

Go Moo-Yul (Pohang), Yeom Ki-Hun (Police), Lee Seung-Gi (Jeonbuk), Yun Il-Lok, Go Yo-Han, Ha Dae-Sung (Seoul), Cho Young-Cheol (Omiya), Park Jong-Woo (Busan), Lee Myung-Joo (Pohang), Han Kook-Young (Shonan)

Kim Shin-Wook (Ulsan), Kim Dong-Sub (Seongnam), Seo Dong-Hyeon (Jeju)
목록 프린트